Photo: Vern Whitaker

Nominations are accepted throughout the year. Deadline for acceptance of nominations each year is December 31. The selection committee will meet annually each year to review the nominations and name the new inductees. Nomination forms can be obtained by writing or contacting the Nebraska Sandhills Cowboy Hall of Fame, Rod Palmer, Executive Secretary, 121 East 2nd St  POB 127 Ainsworth NE 69210 or calling (402) 387-2212 and sent to its office. The nominations will include one 8 1/2 x 11 page nomination form which includes the information for the potential inductee and at least an 8 x 10 photograph, preferably a black & white facial picture. These items will not be returned and will become the property of the Nebraska Sandhills Cowboy Hall of Fame.

george e younkin 2006 cowboy hall of fame inductee

George E. Younkin

Scroll to Top